What's a good temperature to plant?

The optimum temperature for photosynthesis is 77°F (25°C). (Plants growing in a CO2 enriched environment thrive in slightly warmer conditions-82°F (28°C.)) Rates of photosynthesis drop off sharply if temperatures rise above these points. It also falls gradually if temperatures are cooler.