Who is gara of the sand?

Gaara is a fictional character in the Naruto manga and anime series created by Masashi Kishimoto. Gaara is a shinobi of Village Hidden in the Sand (Sunagakure). He was made the jinchuriki of the One-Tailed Shukaku before he was born, causing the villagers of Sand to fear him as a monster.