What are the m. t. v. e. m. a. s.?

The MTV Video Music Awards (commonly abbreviated as the VMAs) is an award show presented by the cable channel MTV to honor the best in the music video medium.

---

The MTV E. M. A's is the MTV Europe Music Award. It is an award presented by Viacom International Media Networks to honor artists and music in pop culture.