When do babies learn to sit up?

Babies typically start the process of learning to sit up between 4 and 6 months. By around 7 months, most babies can sit up independently.

---

Most babies can sit independently from age of about 4-7 months, and shall be able to sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 7-9 months old.