How did michael jackson become the king of pop?

The eighth child of the Jackson Family, Michael Jackson became famous at age 5. He honed his dance and performance skills and he loved being loved by the masses. He traveled globally and nurtured his fan base all over the world with beloved songs like "Beat It" "Billie Jean" and "Man in the Mirror."