Is there such a thing as an elephant fish?

Yes, found in both Australia and New Zealand, elephant fish are a funny looking fish, that have an almost entirely scaleless elongated body, with large pectoral fins, and two dorsal fins. Elephant fish have a snout, that senses movement to help them find prey, and earns them their name.