How do phones charge?

Smartphone batteries charge when a current passes through them. When you plug your phone into the charger it came with or a cell phone charging station, a certain amount of power flows in from the outlet, through the charger, and to your phone.

---

Smartphone batteries charge when a current passes through them. When you plug your phone into the charger it came with or a cell phone charging station, a certain amount of power flows in from the outlet, through the charger, and to your phone.