What is distilled water used for?

Distilled water is basically inert, meaning nothing is in the water but hydrogen and oxygen. Distilled water is useful for irrigation, washing, cooling, and scientific experiments.

---

Distilled water is useful when you don't want mineral build up in whatever machine you are adding water to, like a coffee maker or vaporizer. It is also good for use in sinus rinse or neti pots.