What is a master bath?

Some homes have a master bath. It is a bathroom that is directly connected to the master bedroom. It is like other bathrooms in the house, except it is used by whoever sleeps in the master bedroom. My master bath includes a water closet, 2 sinks, jetted tub, walk in shower, and a walk in closet.