Does cheese have a lot of protein in it?

The amount of protein in cheese will vary somewhat depending on the type of cheese. Parmesan is one of the highest, with 10.9 grams of protein per ounce. At the opposite end, feta cheese has only 4 grams. Most popular cheeses in the USA are around 7 grams per ounce.