Who is spirit agnew?

Spiro Theodore Agnew was vice-president of the United States from 1969-1973 under Nixon, but resigned when charged with extortion and tax evasion during his governorship of Maryland. He was the second vice-president to ever resign, and did so under protest.

---

Spiro T Agnew was the 39th President of the United States.