What year did doctor seuss the grinch come out?

Dr. Seuss (born Theodor Seuss Geisel, but that’s nowhere near as fun!) published the original storybook in 1957, right after The Cat in the Hat and right before The Cat in the Hat Comes Back. The legendary writer, who died at 87 in 1991, also created the drawing of the green, fuzzy Grinch.