Who sang this song what's it all about alfie?

"Alfie" is a song written by Burt Bacharach and Hal David to promote the 1966 film Alfie. The song was a major hit for Cilla Black in the UK and Dionne Warwick in the US. More than 45 other singers had releases, most notably Cher, of Sonny and Cher, Whitney Houston, and Barbara Streisand.