What happens when you eat raw pork?

If you eat undercooked or raw pork, you are also swallowing trichinella larvae encased in a cyst. Your digestive juices dissolve the cyst and unleashes the parasite into your insides. The larvae then penetrate your small intestine, where they mature into adult worms and mate