Is the sound of music a disney film?

No, it is not a Disney film. The Sound of Music is a 1965 American musical drama produced and directed by Robert Wise, with external scenes shot on location in Salzburg, Austria, and the surrounding region, and interior scenes filmed at the 20th Century Fox studios in California.