What's the nurnberg code?

The Nuremberg Code (German: Nürnberger Kodex) is a set of research ethics principles for human experimentation created by the USA v Brandt court as one result of the Nuremberg trials at the end of the Second World War. These guidelines are based on non-maleficence, but also stress informed consent.