Is lauren a boy name?

It can be both a boy’s and girl’s name.

---

Lauren was originally a male's name, but for the last 60 years has mostly been used for females. "Lauren" or "Loren" is an English version of the French Laurence... a feminine form of Laurent, which is derived from the Latin Laurentius meaning a man from Laurentum.