Who is the marvelous mrs maisel?

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel was created by Amy Sherman-Palladino, and the character was inspired by the childhood memories of her father, a standup comedian based in NYC, and her admiration for early female comics such as Joan Rivers and Totie Fields.