Is there an e. t. two?

Comcast, which owns Universal Studios, produced a 4-minute holiday-oriented film in which an adult Elliott and E.T. are reunited briefly; but there do not appear to be any plans to produce a feature-length movie. The theme of the short film is on reconnecting with one another during the season.