Is it possible to make a real life lightsaber?

It's possible to make a lightsaber, a Physicist Professer Richard Muller explains. In fact, the Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory where Muller works actually has such an accelerator called the BELLA. These tiny accelerators could be made to fit into the handle of a lightsaber, Muller said.