Why did the chicago police chief get fired?

Mayor Lori Lightfoot stated that Chicago Police Chief, Eddie Johnson, was fired after a series of ethical lapses and personal failures, especially when he was found asleep behind the wheel of his car in front of a stop sign. He then went on to lie to investigators which culminated in his firing.