Who is the director of the movie nineteen seventeen?

Sam Mendes. 1917 is a war film co-written and directed by Sam Mendes and starring George MacKay, Dean Charles-Chapman, Benedict Cumberbatch, Richard Madden, Mark Strong, Andrew Scott and Colin Firth.