What's the recipe for old-fashioned?

Place sugar cube in old fashioned glass and saturate with bitters, add a dash of plain water. Muddle until dissolved. Fill the glass with ice cubes and add whiskey. Garnish with orange slice, and a cocktail cherry

---

An Old Fashioned cocktail contains: 1 sugar cube (or 1 bar spoon simple syrup) 2 dashes Angostura bitter 2 ounces rye or bourbon Garnish with an Orange twist