How does thirteen reasons why end?

13 Reasons Why concludes with Clay going to Brown University, Jessica accepted into UC Berkeley, Justin passing away from AIDS in a hospital surrounded by Clay and his parents, Alex and Tyler going to UC Berkeley, Zach planning on studying music, and Tony going to the University of Nevada.