When was the civil rights act?

July 2, 1964

---

The Civil Rights Act was enacted in 1964

---

The Civil Rights Act of 1964 was enacted on July 2, 1964.

---

1964

---

The most famous Civil Rights Act was signed into law by President Johnson in 1964.