What is nine eleven attacks?

On the morning of September 11th, 2001, 4 planes were hijacked by terrorists. Two of those planes crashed into the World Trade Center buildings in New York City. A third plane crashed into the Pentagon and the fourth crashed in a field in Pennsylvania.