How do i measure eight ounces of dry pasta?

Place a bunch of spaghetti between your thumb and forefinger. 1 serving of pasta, or 2 oz. (57 g), will be equivalent to a bunch of pasta between your fingers with a diameter of 7/8 inch (24.26 mm).[2] This is the diameter of a United States quarter.