Is the movie midway about pearl harbor?

The movie "Midway" tells the story of the Battle of Midway, an important naval battle during World War Two. Midway is an island in the central Pacific Ocean. The battle was won by the United States Navy, a defeat for the Japanese Imperial Navy.