What's the largest gorilla ever?

The largest living primate is the eastern lowland gorilla, standing up to 6.6ft (or slightly over 2 meters) and weighing up to 550lbs (or 249.5kg). The record for largest individual gorilla goes to Phil of the St. Louis Zoo, weighing in at 860lbs (or 390.1kg) and 5.9ft (or 1.8 meters) tall.