What is benzedrine used for?

Benzedrine sulfate, was introduced in 1937, and doctors prescribed it for: narcolepsy, depression, chronic fatigue. Benzedrine isn’t available in the United States any longer but there are other amphetamine sulfate products produced, prescribed for ADHD, narcolepsy, and short-term use weight loss.