What is rocket league?

Rocket League is a fantastical sport-based video game, developed by Psyonix (it's “soccer with cars”). It features a competitive game mode based on teamwork and outmaneuvering opponents. Players work with their team to advance the ball down the field, and score goals in their opponents' net.