How do you become a mob in minecraft?

Click on "New Mod" Click on "Mob" and name your mod. Names mustn't repeat. Make it something you understand, the end-user won't see this name. One way you can prevent your block name from being repeated is to put the mod type before your mod name (e.g. MobMyMod).