What did benjamin franklin do?

Founding Father Benjamin Franklin was a noted writer, printer, political philosopher, politician, Freemason, postmaster, scientist associated with electricity, inventor, humorist, civic activist, statesman, and diplomat who founded Philadelphia’s fire department and the University of Pennsylvania.