Tell me the story of humpty?

Humpty Dumpty is a nursery rhyme from Mother Goose. It goes like this; Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall, Humpty Dumpty had a great fall; All the king's horses and all the king's men, Couldn't put Humpty together again.