How does mars gravity compared to earth?

Due to the smaller mass of Mars comparing to Earth, the gravity pull on Mars is only 37.6% of the Earth's gravity pull. This means that object which weights 10 kilograms (22 pounds) on Earth would feel heavy only as 3.76 kilograms (8 pounds 5 ounces) object on Mars.