When did the u. s. invade grenada?

The United States invasion of Grenada began on 25 October 1983, led by the United States into the Caribbean island nation of Grenada, 100 miles (160 km) north of Venezuela, code-named Operation Urgent Fury. It resulted in an American victory within a matter of days

---

The US invaded Grenada on October 25th, 1983