What is emperor palpatine's first name?

Emperor Palpatine's first name is Sheev.

---

Palpatine was not given a first name in any canonical or "Star Wars Legends" sources until 2014, when the character's first name—Sheev—was revealed in the novel Tarkin, written by James Luceno.

---

Emperor Palpatine's first name is Sheev.