How do you do perry?

Perry is a beverage similar to cider, but it is made with pears, instead of apples. The pears are crushed in a press, and the resulting fluid -- which may be filtered or unfiltered -- is collected in bottles. The perry may be consumed fresh, or left to ferment for a time, and develop alcohol.