Who's the first female coach in the n. f. l.?

On July 27, 2015, the Arizona Cardinals hired Jennifer Welter as an assistant coaching intern for training camp and the preseason; as such, she is believed to be the first female coach in the NFL.

---

Katie Sowers is the first openly gay and first female coach in Super Bowl and is an offensive assistant coach for the San Francisco 49'ers.