How long does it take to cook out alcohol?

Alcohol will never completely cook out of food. After cooking for 30min 40% of the alcohol will remain. After 1 hour about 25% will remain, but even after 2 & a half hours of cooking, 5% of the alcohol will still be there. Of course, the amount of alcohol in an individual serving will be quite low.