What is the mark five tank?

The British Mark V tank was an upgraded version of the Mark IV tank, deployed in 1918 and used in action in the closing months of World War I. The major improvement was provided by Walter Wilson's epicyclic gear steering system. It was the first British tank that required only one man to steer it.