What is transformers?

Transformers are a range of toys, games, TV shows and movies about a race of Robots that came to Earth from their homeworld of Cybertron. There are two kinds: The Autobots, who are generally good, and the Decepticons, who are generally bad. They can disguise themselves as machines, like cars.