Can you freeze bread?

Yes, bread can be frozen for short periods of time. For best results, a freezer storage bag is recommended. Remove as much air from the bag as possible without squishing the bread to avoid freezer burn. Unrisen bread dough may also be frozen for longer periods of time, following the same guidelines.

---

Yes you can freeze bread. Make sure it is closed tightly in a bag to prevent freezer burn. Then, the best way to thaw frozen bread is to place the slices on a plate (uncovered) and microwave them on high power for 15 to 25 seconds.