Can you freeze bread?

Yes, bread can be frozen for short periods of time. For best results, a freezer storage bag is recommended. Remove as much air from the bag as possible without squishing the bread to avoid freezer burn. Unrisen bread dough may also be frozen for longer periods of time, following the same guidelines.