What does squirrely mean?

Squirrely refers to behavior exhibited like squirrels; unpredictable and often rapidly changing.

---

relating to, resembling, or characteristic of a squirrel Where I live we used to have a real groundhog . Moving through the too long grass in search of grubs, nuts, or other squirrelly snacks.