What are hopalong boots?

Hopalong Cassidy is a fictional cowboy hero created in 1904 by the author Clarence E. Mulford. Many children wanted "Hopalong Boots" for Christmas to complete their cowboy outfit after watching the Hopalong Cassidy TV show in the 40s and 50s.