What's the difference between a frost warning and a freeze warning?

A Frost warning occurs when the temperature is expected to fall to a range of 36 degrees Fahrenheit down to about 32 degrees Fahrenheit. A Freeze warning is issued when there is at least an 80 percent chance that the temperature will hit 32 degrees Fahrenheit or lower.