What gardening zone is new jersey?

NewJersey growing zones only range from 6a to 7b. Plant things that thrive in the correct zone. Mostly it is fine to plant anything rated in a lower zone too. Be careful not to plant anything rated for higher zones or it may have difficulty making it through cold New Jersey winters. PerGilmour.com