Who is doctor jekyll and mr. hyde?

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde is a gothic novel penned by Robert Lewis Stephenson, and first released in 1886. It tells the story of a mad scientist who changes into a person with a different personality after drinking one of his own lab concoctions.