How many overtimes in the n. f. l.?

Regular season NFL games only have one overtime period. If the game remains tied at the end of the overtime period then the game ends in a tie. Postseason NFL games will have as many overtime periods that are necessary to break the tie, postseason games cannot end in a tie.