How many overtimes in the n. f. l.?

Regular season NFL games only have one overtime period. If the game remains tied at the end of the overtime period then the game ends in a tie. Postseason NFL games will have as many overtime periods that are necessary to break the tie, postseason games cannot end in a tie.

---

During the regular season, an N F L game will have one ten minute overtime period following overtime rules. If the score is still tied after ten minutes, then the game results in a tie. During the playoffs, there will be an unlimited number of overtime periods until a winner is determined