Does it snow in london in the winter?

Winters in London are generally cold and often rainy. ... At Heathrow, on average, some snow and sleet occurs on average on 12 days during the winter season November to April. Fortunately, the snow does not stay on the ground very long, most of the time it melts away very quickly.